People change. I am a people therefore I change.

For those of you out in this big bad world that have ended up on my lovely blog, I would just like say welcome. You can breathe a sigh of relief, because you have entered a happy little escape from the everyday drone of life. I would like to tell you a bit about myself. You may have already began to piece the puzzle pieces of me together through reading my ‘about’ page or my various posts, but you may not really know me. So here we go.

Why have I decided to post my post private and intimate thoughts for anyone and everyone to read? Why not just write in a journal? At least that way I wouldn’t have to change names to protect the identities of the fabulous and nobody would care about my spelling. Well there is a simple answer to that my friend. My hand is tired and the people on the street got tired of my mindless ranting. My brilliant solution to these two problems is to press the convenient buttons on my computer to spread my magnificent madness to a wider audience. Now I only have to yell my URL at strangers on the street. Not only is that time effective but easier to remember.

I enjoy having the right to say what I feel when I feel like saying it. If I feel compelled to, I can tweet that right now that I am eating Hawaiian pizza but am really craving a margarita pizza and give it a little hashtag along the lines of #firstworldproblems. However, when 140 characters aren’t enough to share my thoughts on the matter, I can turn to 3am and write my little heart out about it. If I am listening to an awesome song or watching a fantastic movie, I can tweet it to instantly inform all my adoring fans that at that point in time that is what is exciting me about life. Though, when disaster strikes and my 140 characters are too full with adjectives describing how I feel about the topic, that is when I can turn to 3am to review it and share all of my opinions about that topic.

I am a passionate person, with a love that is a deep as the ocean for many things like puns, despicable me minions and rainy days. It is feared my many that if I don’t spread my love throughout the world in healthy little bursts, that one day I will just explode into thousands of pieces of heart-shaped lollies with the names of all the things I love on them. A vividly descriptive consequence, I know. Despite how radically cool that would be I think it would be best to avoid it and just talk about my loves on 3am (as well as in random busts of song in the street).

Writing is my favourite thing to do. I love to connect to other people through this wonderful medium. I love reading about how people have dealt with things ranging from everyday situations right through to the craziest of circumstances. This therapeutic method expressing emotions is an incredible thing, and I would love for you to not only save the ears of people on the street and just read about what I have to say, but to comment and tell me about situations that are similar to what I write about or to fangirl with me about the newest Sherlock episode.

I am assuming the final question you have about me, is why the name 3am? Excellent question, you seem extremely bright, if you keep this up, I can see us being great friends one day. I am a victim of what I call 3am-itus. What is that? Another great question! 3am-itus is the disease that I created to give a name to those moments when get a flash of brilliance. An idea that inspires and excites you! These moments occur when you least expect, like half way through a run, while goofing around with friends, reflecting to music or the most general time for this to happen is in the middle of night, at 3am.

This blog is full of my 3am thoughts.

I am hoping that these 3am thoughts will inspire you, my new best friend, to share own 3am thoughts with me.

Many Clichés

Sarah xoxo

6 comments

  1. Vagabon Velda's · March 3, 2015

    I like your blog its very nice. It sounds like you are trying to pull together a great community here.

    Liked by 1 person

    • sarahbrooks55 · March 3, 2015

      Thank you so much! 🙂 🙂 A community full of people sharing their 3am thoughts would be a dream come true!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Donna · March 3, 2015

    I have had those moments, in fact I have a post about one such time on my blog entitled shake shake shake my booty. Look forward to your 3 a.m. inspirations

    Liked by 1 person

    • sarahbrooks55 · March 3, 2015

      They are such amazing moments aren’t they!! How exciting, I can’t wait to check it out!
      Thank you so much 🙂 🙂

      Like

  3. tentimestea · March 3, 2015

    What a lovely post–you have such a personable writing style! Also looking forwards to your 3am thoughts!

    Liked by 1 person

    • sarahbrooks55 · March 3, 2015

      I know you can’t see me but I’m doing a happy dance right now haha thank you so much 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

